An independent, unpaid volunteer Board of Directors, living within Coffey, Osage and/or Franklin counties, oversees how COF's funds are allocated.   The Board is legally accountable for diligent stewardship of the tax dollars that go towards the noble cause of supporting people who are intellectually/developmentally disabled and who have chosen COF as their services provider.

COF is fortunate to have an active Board of Directors which is reflective of a wide knowledge base throughout the three counties it serves.  Interests and backgrounds of this dedicated Board include a consultant for contracting services, Special Ed teacher, retired State of Kansas worker, retired farmer and previous County Clerk, guardians/parents of individuals receiving services from COF, an attorney, a US Postal Service worker, and business representatives.  The Board brings leadership and support that is carried throughout the organization.

Member, John Coen

Member of the Area Chamber of Commerce.

Member, Mike Schneider

President of Water Systems Engineering, Inc.